October 2016 Favorites!!

Happy Wednesday everyone!! I hope you are having a wonderful week and that you had a great Halloween. Personally I stayed home and handed out candy watching scary movies and it was glorious.

I can’t believe that it is already November and it’s time for my monthly favorites! It’s been a while since I’ve done one and I am so happy to get back to it! I don’t have that many favorites this month that you either haven’t seen already or that I love but haven’t had long enough to give it a good run.

So these products have been well loved and pretty much used all October! october-2016-favorites

Starting with a product I have repurchased countless times and absolutely love. It’s the Smith’s Menthol and Eucalyptus Balm. Now a lot of people know this brand from their Rose lip balm in the tins. I enjoy that one too but this one is my absolute holy grail favorite. I am a big lover of mint and this formula is so great for cracked dry lips. I repurchased this one while shopping with my friend in Sephora, she was looking for a good cheap chapstick that actually worked and I had to pick one up myself. It’s fantastic, smells wonderful, does it’s job and costs $6!

Next up we have my go to concealer for the month. That’s right, you guessed it, Glossier’s Stretch Concealer in the shade Light 10. I love this stuff. Light coverage and light weight but enough to cover my dark circles and tame the redness down on spots and around my nose. You can check out more about this brand and my love for it on a post I did a week or so back!

Finally we have my absolute favorite eyeliner that  I discovered through Ipsy and I cannot tell you how much I love it. It’s super pigmented, long wearing, doesn’t smudge and makes doing winged eyeliner a breeze! It’s the Eyeko London Waterproof liner in Carbon Black. It’s absolutely fantastic and if any of you know where to purchase it in real life please let me know because I’m terrified that it will run out/dry up soon!

And that is not only what I have been using every day this month but loving! Let me know what products/things you have been loving this month!!

Until next time,

Cheers! xoxo

Amy

Leave a Reply

