Skincare Favorites!!

Happy Friday everyone!! I hope you had a lovely week and are excited for the weekend! Today I wanted to share with you some skincare items that I have been using and loving lately!!

skincare-favorites

First up we have the Clinique Take The Day Off Cleansing Milk. I love using this stuff at night to take off my makeup, I prefer the cleansing milk over the cleansing balm mostly because of the texture but both work incredibly well. I was reading the back a few days ago and it says to keep away from the eye area, which is confusing because it’s really good at removing eye makeup and my eyes haven’t been bothering me but I’ve been a bit more careful with it now. It still does a great job of removing my concealer and making my face feel so much cleaner and fresh.

Then we have the Bioré Baking Soda Cleansing Scrub. I use this after Clinique, this product is so cool, my best friend got me into this product! You pour the powder into your hands (about a quarter sized amount) add a bit of water and rub your hands together forming almost a paste and then wash your face. It is a scrub, but it’s such a gentle that you could do it every day (I don’t but I have other things in my routine that I switch out day to day). It’s a really fine scrub that just leaves your skin feeling so super clean and super refreshed.

And finally something that I use in the morning to help wake up. It’s everyone’s favorite, Bioderma Micellar Water (for Sensitive Skin) which I have been using very sparingly because we cannot get this in the States and it makes me sad. I picked this up in Canada and I can see why everyone loves it. It feels so nice and really takes off the makeup that might have not come off from the night before and just makes me skin feel so good. I have tried using this to take off my makeup and it does a decent job but I would follow it up with a makeup wipe to get the remainder off. I wish Bioderma was easier to get in the states!!

But there ya have it! 3 of my favorite skincare products that I use pretty much on a daily basis and have been really enjoying using! Let me know if you would like a more detailed skincare routine post or any post! What are some of your favorite skincare items??

Until next time,

Cheers! xoxo

Amy

Leave a Reply

