Lippies I’m Loving!!

Happy Friday everyone!! I’m sorry that there is only one post this week. But with the United States Presidential Election and they way it turned out, I spent my post election day standing up for what I believe in. I don’t want to talk about it in detail on my blog, because this isn’t what I created this for. But I do want to say to those reading if you are a woman, person of color, part of the LGTBQ+ community, immigrants, Muslims, or any one who our President Elect has offended, please know that I am your alley and I will fight as hard as I can for you and with you. And if anyone out there needs to talk, please please don’t hesitate. I’m extremely ashamed of my country and extremely terrified for my rights and the rights of my friends and family.

 

ANYWAY, let’s get on to two lip products that I have been absolutely OBSESSED WITH. Before you even go to look at the picture beneath these sentences I’m sure you know what colors they are… But they flatter my skin tones more than pinks and peaches!

lippies-im-loving

In the pictures they look identical but when I show you the swatches they are different I promise!!!

armani-lip-maestro-202

This gorgeous product is the Giorgio Armani Beauty Lip Maestro in the shade 202. It’s a tad orange toned brown and in my opinion looks really nice on the lips. It also wears extremely well on the lips. It doesn’t feel like you are wearing anything at all, it is so lightweight and comfortable. It has stain like properties in it so it lingers on your lips after you’ve eaten or drank something (at least that is what I have noticed). It’s almost a whipped texture which is why it’s so lightweight and not wet at all. I really enjoy the staying power on this product. I absolutely think it’s worth the splurge and they have a nice selection of colors as well!

mac-liptensity-doe

Finally we have the new lipstick range from MAC. This is their Liptensity in the shade “Doe”. A lot of people have been raving about this new launch and how pigmented and moisturizing this line is and i would have to agree. They are so super pigmented and extremely buildable as well. When I wear this one it is pretty much a more brown shade of my actual lip color, so unlike the Armani Lip Maestro this one is a more natural look. They smell great, they have INCREDIBLE staying power for just being a lipstick. They are super nourishing on the lips, they don’t slip around and overall I’m really happy with this purchase and would consider going back and getting other shades. I also LOVE the packaging. The downside is that they are more expensive than the other MAC lipsticks but only by $4 so not too terrible.

And that’s it! Those have been my go to lip choices for a while and I don’t see myself changing it up anytime soon!

What lip colors and products have you been loving lately?? I would love to know!!

Until next time,

Cheers! xoxo

Amy

 

Leave a Reply

