It’s the Holiday Season

Happy Friday everyone!! I hope that you are all having a great week!

Today is the dreaded (if you work retail especially) Black Friday. Last year was the first time I experienced Black Friday and it was to work not shop. In short it was hell. In retail you deal with a lot of horrible rude people but they all came out in full swing on Black Friday last year (and lets get real probably every year).

I have a degree in theatre and literature so we all know I can act my way out of most horrible situations with a smile on my face while I was working retail. But when the 12th hour hit on Black Friday I’ll admit I struggled to be nice to these people. Especially knowing I had another three hours left (the lovely perk of not having to work on Thanksgiving… you can’t see me as I right this but I’m rolling my eyes and groaning).

I guess the point of this post is a gentle reminder to be kind to one another. Especially with all the hate that is in the world especially now if you live in the United States.

So please be nice to the people you love, be super super nice to people working ridiculous hours so you can get amazing deals (I promise you none of them want to be there and you have the absolute most power to make their day).

Spread love and happiness and joy and kindness. The world needs it.

I love you all,

Until next time,

Cheers! xoxo

Amy

Leave a Reply

