November Favorites!!

Happy Wednesday everyone!! I hope you are all less stuffed from Thanksgiving… it’s doubtful that I am, the gym has been kicking my butt this week after the food coma I was in for the past five days.

Today, it’s time for another monthly favorites!! My favorite time of the month personally!

november-favorites-2016

I haven’t been wearing a lot of makeup this month and have really been focusing on my skin since the weather has really kicked into winter so this dry skinned girl has been trying her hardest to not be flaking away before your eyes!

So first up we have Esteé Lauder’s Day Wear Moisturizer (which smells like cucumbers and has SPF 15, I believe). I love this stuff. I use it day and night (I should probably look for a night cream of some sort) and it really helps my super dry skin. It’s not oily at all, but if you don’t rub it in or give it time to settle in it can get a bit greasy. But I give it time to sink in before I apply makeup and it’s fine.

Next we have something that doesn’t leave my handbag (except for now) and sadly I’m almost out and need to pick up a new one. It’s the Clarins Moisture Rich Body Lotion. This stuff is great and a great handbag size. It’s not super fragrant, which my sensitive skin appreciates, but it does a great job of making sure my hands aren’t falling off.

We then have, the Burts Bees cuticle cream. Which I have just started using. I have the worst cuticles (mostly because I bite them) but this seems to be helping them and helping me not bite them because there is something on my skin and doesn’t taste too nice. It smells like lemons and is super fresh and really does smell delicious. So far, it has helped my nails and cuticles quite well!

We then have a mascara from Pacifica, which is a brand you can find at Ulta and Target. I got mine at Target! It’s their waterproof one (they have two I believe, I’ve tried them both and love them both) and it’s not super wow amazing lashes but it does the job. And for waterproof (which it really is doesn’t smudge or flake on me) it’s ridiculously easy to take off, it comes off with micellar water which blew my mind. It’s all natural, easy to take off, doesn’t smudge, doesn’t flake, waterproof, so it’s a gold star in my books!

Possibly my favorite favorite this month is Chapstick’s CANDY CANE CHAPSTICK. It’s my favorite thing every year. It’s limited to this season and I wait all year for it. This year I got mine from my boyfriend’s mom after we found out we both have an obsession for candy canes and peppermint. If you know me you know I love anything mint and another fun fact is that I love candy canes. Like really love candy canes.

And we have two of the books  I read this month that I really enjoyed and wanted to share.

The first is Kurt Vonnegut’s The Sirens of Titan all about life, space, love, money, power, it’s an amazing ride. Vonnegut has a very specific way of writing that is easy to read but extremely impactful. If you haven’t read any of his books I would seriously recommend it. He’s a brilliant man.

Next is for a very small niche, I am aware of that fact. But if you know me or have been reading my blog for a while you know that I have a deep deep love and respect for Shakespeare and that is what my thesis was on in college. So this book (fitting I think for the time we are in in America after the election) is Tina Packer’s Women of Will The Remarkable Evolution of Shakespeare’s Female Characters. It’s extremely captivating and genius. And as a proud feminist I really did find many of it enlightening and empowering for many different reasons.

And that’s really all I have been loving this month, taking care of my super dry skin and taking care of my mind! What have you been loving this month?? And good book recommendations??

Let me know!

Until next time,

Cheers! xoxo

Amy

2 thoughts on “November Favorites!!

Leave a Reply

