Drugstore and High End Favorites!!

Happy Friday everyone!! I hope you are having a great week and are excited for the weekend! I definitely am, my Mom and I are getting our Christmas tree and I can’t wait!

Today I thought I would share my favorite drugstore and favorite high end products that I use every day. If you know me and have been following my blog for a while y’all know I don’t wear foundation and stick to concealer, mascara, eyeliner, and lipstick. And I thought I would share with you guys my go to from both high end and drugstore!

drugstore-faves

Face ~ Maybelline’s Super Stay Better Skin Concealer in the shade Ivroy 10 (yup you guessed it the lightest shade)

Eyes ~ Max Factor X Masterpiece High Precision Liquid Liner in the shade 01 Ivory Black (another great one that I swear by is the L’Oreal Super Slim Liquid Liner Pen). For mascara we have Maybelline’s Lash Sensational Luscious Full Fan Effect Mascara in the blackest shade possible, it’s the best.

Lips ~  L’Oreal Paris Infallible Paints in the shade 310 Taupeless. This is a new launch and it’s amazing. This is a gray based taupe and it lasts all day and leaves a nice stain after the gloss dies down. It isn’t a liquid lipstick by any means but if you’re careful it lasts all day with no touch ups needed. Also, it has a doe-foot applicator which I LOVE and their shade range is INCREDIBLE.

high-end-faves

Face ~ Mac Pro Longwear Concealer in the shade NC15 (I haven’t used this in SOO long and my gosh I forgot how great this stuff is!).

Eyes ~ Kat Von D Tattoo Liner in Trooper. YSL Babydoll Mascara in 1 Black. This stuff is expensive but amazing, doesn’t smudge or flake.

Lips ~ Mac’s Lipstick in Spirit. A new found love again but my goodness it’s my perfect brown.

 

And that’s it guys! These products do everything I need to do. Great volumized lashes, super black long wearing liquid liner, concealer that covers everything but looks natural and stays put without creasing, and lipsticks that are comfortable to wear, long lasting and doesn’t fade in a weird way!

As much as I love trying new products, if I am in a rush and don’t want to fuss these are the products I reach for that I know will give me a great makeup day always and will last!

What are your favorites that you reach for when you know you don’t want to fuss and you know that it will do exactly what you want it to?

Until next time,

Cheers! xoxo

Amy

Leave a Reply

