My December Ipsy Bag!!

Happy Wednesday everyone!! I hope you are having a great week! Yesterday I got my December Ipsy bag in the mail and I was talking to a friend of mine who asked if I put my Ipsy bag and talk about it on my blog, I realized the answer was no and figured I’d give it a try!

So I have been a part of Ipsy for about three months now and I absolutely love it. Makeup and small makeup bag, literally my two favorite things. How could I not?? If you don’t know what Ipsy is, it’s a monthly subscription that sends you 5 mini/delux (sometimes full sized) sized products allowing you to try so many different brands! It’s great because you take this little quiz that asks what brands you usually shop, what brands you want to try, your skin type, color, hair color, what you prefer makeup wise, what looks you tend to go for, etc. it’s really great and caters the bag to stuff you will be interested in!

Let’s look into my December bag, shall we?

dec-ipsy-bag

First up the bag this month is a dark pink fuzzy bag, great for the holiday’s (but not really my style haha)!

I got, a mini Tarte Maracuja Oil, which people rave about and never tried but super excited to! I have been itching to try an oil for a while because my skin is so dry at the moment and I was interested to see if an oil would make a difference, so now I get to see!

Next I go an Ofra Cosmetic single eyeshadow/highlighter in the shade Bliss. It’s a gorgeous coppery bronze color (my kind of shade) that I would totally wear everyday and looks especially for the holidays! I have never tried anything from this brand but once again it gets rave reviews so I’m super excited to try it!

I then got an eyeliner from the brand Aurora, it’s a black liquid liner that claims to be waterproof and smudgeproof, and is alcohol free, paraben free and perfume free (so good for my sensitive eyes!). I’ve never heard of this brand but am always looking for new good liquid liners since that is what my go to look mostly is!

Then a brush from the brand Beau Gâchis Paris and this is their concealer brush. From the looks of it, it looks good! It’s a flat top brush and is pretty soft, I don’t know if I would use it for concealer but I will definitely give it a shot!

And finally I got a lip treatment from the brand Hanalei, once again never heard of them but it looks like they are a Hawaiian based company but it smells amazing very vanilla-y. And we all know I love a good lip treatment!

Overall, I was very impressed and excited for this months bag! Are any of you subscribed to Ipsy? If so, what did you get in your bag? Do you love it? Let me know!

Until next time,

Cheers! xoxo

Amy

Leave a Reply

