I Had A 20% Off Coupon at Ulta!!

Happy Friday everyone!! I hope you had a great week! I can’t believe how quickly this month is going, I mean Christmas is less than 10 days away… Good thing I got all of my wrapping done yesterday! But I’m kind of happy with how quickly this month is going, 2016 was tough personally and just in the world and we get to start again really soon and that gives me hope and energy.

ANYWAY… That a was an extremely long intro that had nothing to do with today’s post (luckily the title told you exactly what is going to happen today). I recently received a coupon from Ulta that was 20% off everything except fragrances… Like everything, drugstore brands, high end brands, everything!! This doesn’t happen often and it was great I picked up a lot of gifts for friends and today I’m going to show you what I picked up for myself. (Since those friends do read this…)

ulta-sale

Like always let’s start left to right!

So in the silver container we have a brush set with four brushes in it that was part of their 5 for $10. It had a big fluffy brush good for powder an angle brush, smudge brush and one of those shadow applicators that is a sponge. It was a good deal and I travel a lot haha! (And 20% off…)

Next we have a nail polish from Zoya, a brand of polish I have never tried before but the polishes I wear are either black or super dark colors or super light colors that look like you aren’t wearing polish but look super put together. So this line from the brand intrigued me. This is Zoya’s “Naked Manicure Perfector” in the shade NM Buff Perfector, they had two other colors (I don’t know if there are others but those were the only ones that this Ulta had); the color I have which is a peachy nude, a very light pink and a light purple. I chose this one because well, I am in no way a pink person and I don’t like the way pinks look with my skin tone for some reason haha!

Then I picked up a mascara from Essence, so of course it was super cheap and even cheaper with the coupon. This is their I <3 Extreme Crazy Volume Mascara in black. This is Essence’s only rubber wand for their mascara range (which I prefer to bristles) and I have yet to try it, so I thought I would grab it! It is saying that it will be crazy and extreme volume which is what I like to hear, so we shall see! I do love Essence products so who knows maybe this will be a winner!

And lastly is what I had my eyes on and kind of inspired this trip… But didn’t need it/didn’t want to spend the money but with a coupon and being a holiday set I decided to get it since it will be gone soon! So this is bare Minerals’ Merry Little Luxuries Illuminating Trio! A $50 value for $20 with 20% off! It comes in this gorgeous and compact but quite large makeup bag and three of their wonderful products including their: Illuminating Mineral Veil Finishing Powder, Mini Marvelous Moxie Lipgloss in Heartbreaker, and Gold Dipped Eye Color. I love bareMineral’s products and out of these three have only tried the lipgloss (which is fantastic) so I am super excited to try the others! They are all illuminating and gorgeous and perfect for the lit from within look perfect for the holidays!

I love holiday gift sets that come out from makeup brands, they are usually amazing! I hope you enjoy your weekend!!

Until next time,

Cheers! xoxo

Amy

Leave a Reply

