Spending My Ulta Gift Card!!

Happy Wednesday everyone!! I hope you are all having a great week! Last week I had a few free hours and I was able to head to Ulta to pick up some not fun things and some fun things and as always I wanted to share!

spending-my-ulta-gift-card

Let’s get the boring things out of the way first! I picked up a 375 count of Q-Tips and a 200 pack of Cotton squares! I saw the cotton squares and people really seem to like this shape more so than the rounds, so I figured I would give them a try, considering I don’t use them to take my eye makeup off anymore! And I feel like because they are bigger I can use just one with my Micellar Water instead of two with the rounds.

I picked up probably my fourth or fifth bottle of L’Oreal’s Blow Dry It Quick Dry Primer Spray, this type of product I always thought that it was kinda of a hype but didn’t actually do anything. But this stuff actually does cut my blow dry (when I do blow dry my hair, which isn’t often) time in half and also adds heat protectant to my hair! It also smells amazing!

My best friend found this brand at Ulta (I haven’t found it anywhere else) and she swears by it. She gave me a mini of one of their face masks and I absolutely loved it. And since my skin has been so bad lately I’ve been looking for a toner/acne treatment and a night cream especially since the weather has really turned to winter here in NY. So! I picked up two products from the brand Formula 10.0.6 (they also had a special buy one get on 40%). First was their So Totally Clean Deep Pore Cleanser and their night cream P.M. Perfector (which smells amazing by the way) so far the night cream has made a visible difference, the cleanser not so much but I’m counting on the fact that my skin settled down since it’s not my time of the month, so we’ll see!

And now, some fun makeup bits! First up I picked up another Liquid Lipstick from Anastasia Beverly Hills in the shade “Stripped” which is the brown version of “Pure Hollywood” from them. Even though these are super drying on the lips but if you moisturize these last all day no matter what you do. They are the best! I picked up another waterproof eyeliner from Essence (not the pen one, the dip liner) which is the best liner you could find for $2. And I picked up a lipstick from Maybelline’s new Bold’s Collection and it’s the shade 760 Gone Greige and I love it, it smells great, it’s a great formula, it lasts incredibly well and I love the color. I’m really in to the grey toned nude shades it’s my perfect bold lip!

And that’s everything I picked up from Ulta with my gift card that I got for Christmas!! Hope you enjoyed this post!

Until next time,

Cheers! xoxo

Amy

Leave a Reply

