January Ipsy Bag!!

Happy Friday everyone! I hope you week went well! Today I thought I would share with you guys what my January Ipsy bag had instore!! So without further ado, let’s jump in!

january-ipsy-bag

With this adorable denim blue metallic bag came 5 products and two full size products!

First up we have this top coat from Ciaté London, which is their “Gelology Top Coat” which, as the name would suggest its a gel top coat for your nails! Now, I am always looking for a good top coat because I am quite rough on my nails so I am super excited to give this one a try! I mean, it can’t be terrible because Ciaté London is an amazing brand!

Next is a mini of the Smashbox Camera Ready BB Cream with SPF 35 in the shade light! I’m super excited to try this, there was a time where BB Cream was all I would wear (now it’s just concealer if you’re lucky). I remember when Smashbox launched this and it looked incredible but since at that point all I wore was concealer I didn’t want to spend the money. So, yay! Makeup!

Then, we have a mineral eyeshadow from a vegan and cruelty free brand that I have never heard of before, Star Crushed Minerals. It’s in the shade Champagne, and it looks absolutely beautiful and if it has Star in the name/on the packaging (which it has both of) I am all for it!

Something from the brand, Jelly Pong Pong (another cruelty free brand and a brand I never heard of) lip scrub. But what excited me the most was the scent… Cause well, let’s get real a lip scrub is a lip scrub so how bad can it be? But the flavor/scent of this lip scrub is COFFEE AND COCONUT… OHMYGOODNESS. I mean, I haven’t opened it yet but I hope that it’s amazing because how amazing does that sound??? Keep your fingers crossed for me!

And finally, from The Vintage Cosmetic Company a pair of slanted rose gold tweezers! You can never have too many tweezers and one Christmas my Mom bought me a pair of rose gold eyelash curlers from this brand and they were actually really nice! So I am looking forward to using these!

And that was everything from January Ipsy bag!! Do you subscribe to Ipsy?? If so, what did you get this month? Let me know!

Until next time,

Cheers! xoxo

Amy

2 thoughts on “January Ipsy Bag!!

  1. I got the tweezers too and am very happy with them! I also got the BB cream. I’m not really a fan of BB creams but we’ll see how it works out. I got a pink nail polish from Pretty Woman that I will pass off to someone else. I got a fragrance from Note Fragrance that doesn’t play nice with my allergies. And I got the Manna Kadar blush that is so beautiful but difficult to open. :D

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The tweezers are great!! Yeah fragrances are tough, I have a lot of allergies too! Haha I also would have given away the pink polish too! Thanks for sharing!! They all sound like they could be great!! :)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

