January Favorites!!

Happy Friday everyone!! I can’t believe that January is already over and it’s monthly favorites time!!!! Though, not gonna lie I’m super excited that time is going a bit quickly, my birthday this year I am going on vacation with my Momma, best friend and her family and I cannot wait we are doing to 50 something days! Anyway, enough of my rambling on!

january-favorites

First off, this gorgeous scarf that I bought off of Etsy, I love it because it’s quite a loud pattern with a ton of colors but the colors are a bit muted so it’s not super bright and it goes with everything (coming from the girl who literally only wears black)! I mean you can never have too many scarfs especially living in New York in January. It’s finally getting cold and I have worn this baby every single day!

Clarins Hand and Nail Treatment cream… What can I say?? I have been using this for years now and it’s just the best. It smells so clean and works wonder on my dragon skin. I love it so much and just makes my skin feel soft and not greasy whatsoever. I am also super picky on lotion because I hate the feeling of lotion… Weird I know but whatever haha moving on…

As no surprise to any of you if you’ve read my latest posts how much I love the So Totally Clean Deep Pore Cleanser by Formula 10.0.6… it really has done wonders for my skin and I cannot sing it’s praises enough. It cleared up my skin from the few blemishes I had and really prevented any new ones from popping up. I talked more about it in my Evening Skincare Routine so if you want more info check out that post!! :)

Next is another oldie but a goody! Glossier Mint Balm DotCom Universal Skin Salve. The weather has gotten quite cold in New York as I’ve previously said and this stuff really helps to heal and protect my skin and lips. I mostly use this on my lips but if my hands crack in the cold streets of NYC this stuff saves them almost instantly! I recommend anything from Glossier but if you are going to try one thing from them, seriously try this!

Another rediscovery this month is my beloved Kat Von D Tattoo Liner in the shade Trooper. This stuff is so amazing, super pigmented, super long wearing, and the brush in my mind makes it so easy to apply!! I love anything by Kat Von D, her products are incredible and she herself is just amazing!

Finally I have this candle given to me by one of my best friends and the best roommate that still has a ton of burn time left in it and I have been burning this since college! It’s by the brand I think called, Aromatherapy Give Love and I think you can pick this up at Target?? It’s a soy candle and she bought this for me because I get a lot of migraines and extremely sensitive to scents and this one actually helps with my migraines and doesn’t trigger one at all! It’s Fresh Lillies and Citrus with essential oils of Ylang and Orange. I am so bad at describing scents but it smells fresh and clean and I love burning this at all times of the day because with a cup of tea it’s super relaxing but in the morning it’s really energizing. It’s my favorite haha!

And that’s everything I have been loving for the month of January! I hope it was a good month for you! What products have you been loving this month??

Until next time,

Cheers! xoxo

Amy

Leave a Reply

