February Favorites!!

Happy Wednesday everyone!! I know it’s a tad early for a February favorites, but this month I am so excited for it to be over (even closer to my vacation with my Mom, best friend her sister and her Mom and yeah my birthday I guess haha)! I also have been in love with a lot of products this month (well, a lot for me) and quite a few new/re discoveries!! So let’s jump in!

february-favorites-2017

Let’s get into the non beauty first!

This candle, from Yankee Candle, was a Christmas gift from my beloved college roommate this year and I just started burning this this month. As you can tell by how much is gone, I’m obsessed. I’ve been burning this every night this month and it’s so calming. This is the same roommate who gave me the last candle I talked about. She knows me too well, this is a such a light fresh clean scent (as you can tell by the name, Island Spa, so it does smell a bit like a spa) it’s very lemon-y which I adore. At night it just calms me down, while I read and/or watch a movie. It’s turned into an important staple in my nighttime routines.

Then, quite random, but we have a scrunchie. I picked this up from Target, by Goody for a pack of 8 for about $6. And I’m obsessed, I would use these all the time as a kid because my hair was so thick and heavy (the thin ones did absolutely nothing haha) and they wouldn’t kink my hair when I would put it up. And lately my hair has been super impressionable so I thought why not take it back to the 90s, and I’m so glad I did! Probably my favorite favorite this month!

Alright, let’s get to some fun beauty stuff!

First off, we have my favorite and signature scent from Giorgio Armani, their “Si” perfume which I honestly live in. It’s my favorite thing in the world. It’s fresh, clean and a bit musky (which I understand is a horrible way to describe something I know) but go to Macy’s or Sephora and smell it, if you haven’t. It’s heaven and this bottle I also got for Christmas!

We then have a nail polish from Zoya that I picked up from Ulta a while ago (and did a post on). Well I finally got around to trying it and I am obsessed. It’s the perfect natural nail color but better AND IT’S NOT PINK BASED, which is my problem with natural nail colors. I really hate pink, always have. I’m a dark vampy nail color or nothing at all or just a clear coat if I need to be super professional. But this is their Naked Manicure Perfector in the shade “Buff Perfector” and it’s a gorgeous your nails but better peach. It wears super well and layers really well depending on the look you want. They have other shades in this range but I am obsessed with this one and highly recommend!

Then I have two new favorite brushes that have become a staple when I do my makeup nowadays!

The first is from EcoTools and it’s their Airbrush Concealer brush and it’s amazing. I wasn’t sure how I was going to get on with this one because it’s super dense and small, for my concealer I usually reach for my Real Techniques Setting Brush but I have given that a rest and have been using this. It really does give you an airbrushed effect and I love it. I also love that when packing and traveling with it, because the hairs are short and densely packed, it’s super hard for the hairs to not get bent and all crazy so it stays looking and performing perfectly!

The next is another brush that I can no long live without. And it’s from “e.l.f.” so SUPER AFFORDABLE. This is their 202 Pencil Brush from the new line and my god it’s super soft and super perfect. As you can see it’s well loved with my next favorite but we’ll get to that. I have been looking for a pencil brush like this for so long and I’m so glad I found it and only had to spend $3 for it…. AMAZING. I’m telling ya e.l.f. brushes are some of the best brushes I’ve used!

And finally an eyeliner that I have pretty much been wearing all month when I am wearing makeup is from MAC. It’s just their regular pencil in the shade “Coffee” and as the name would suggest it’s the perfect dark brown almost black unless you smudge it out which I always do with my 202 Pencil Brush. I think I have spoken about this eyeliner before but I’ve rediscovered it and have been absolutely obsessed with it and how easy and quick it is to put on and I’m out the door!

And that’s it! Those are my favorites this month!! I hope you enjoyed it!

Until next time,

Cheers! xoxo

Amy

Leave a Reply

