Fiction Friday ~ Harry Potter!!

Happy Friday everyone!! I hope you are all having a wonderful day and are excited for the weekend! I have some quite exciting plans this weekend and I’m undecided if I want to make a blog post about it yet… So who knows, next week might have a different blog post in store for ya!

This week I decided that I am going to get my life together through cleaning and reorganizing (it’s beginning to feel like spring so spring cleaning and what not) and with that I found my Harry Potter books (I say found but really I knew where they were on my book shelf but a book shelf that isn’t in my room). So I started to re-read them again for the millionth time and I wanted to share my love with you.

17203677_10211112561428397_37701722_n

I have always been that weird nerdy kid, so when Harry Potter came out, you best be sure that I was all over this series. I went to all the midnight book releases at Borders, went to all the midnight screenings of the movies, bought everything that had anything to do with Harry Potter. It was not only an amazing story but so incredibly written that it was such an easy escape because Jo did so much of the work in creating these worlds.

Harry Potter is something that is extremely dear to my heart, like it is for so many people. But I always cling to stories that are fanciful and magical because I want them so much to be real; just like I cling to science fiction.

Books, have always been there for me. When my Dad left I found solace in books, when I my depression and anorexia was at it’s height, books were my comfort and my escape. But something about Harry Potter became a safe place and to this day is still that safe place.

I mean like any art, it’s subjective; but I don’t know, if you haven’t read this series yet, give it a try.I feel like everyone has at least read it, seen the movies or tried to do either one and decided it wasn’t for them, so I’m not gonna sit here and explain the plot to you. Instead I thought I would share a safe place with you.

So here are some of my favorite quotes as always:

~”You’re a wizard Harry.” –Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone

~”Words are, in my not so humble opinion, our most inexhaustible source of magic.” –Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone 

~”We’ve all got both light and dark inside us. What matters is the part we choose to act on. That’s who we really are.” –Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix 

~”Just because you have the emotional range of a teaspoon doesn’t mean we all have.” –Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix 

~”Of course it’s happening inside your head, Harry, but why on Earth should that mean that it is not real?” –Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows

~”All was well.” –Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows 

Until next time,

Cheers! xoxo

Amy

Leave a Reply

