The Happiest Place on Earth!!

Happy Friday everyone! It feels good to be back, I’ve missed writing posts! (I know I haven’t missed a post at all within the past weeks but I have had the last 6 or 7 posts scheduled since the middle of March because I was going away for my birthday but now I’m back writing again!)

For my 24th birthday this past March, my Momma, two best friends, and my best friends Mom and Sister came to Walt Disney World to celebrate my birthday and I wanted to share some pictures with you guys!

17814154_10211357791518996_853621041_n

(Cinderella’s Castle) 

17806849_10211357785918856_653820620_n

(Walt and Mickey in front of the castle)

I’ve been very lucky in my life to spend three birthday’s here at Walt Disney World, my 2nd, 16th and 24th! And have been even luckier to keep visiting the most magical and happiest place on Earth, not just for family vacations but as a performer! I’ve been lucky enough to perform on two different occasions on a Disney stage, and it’s the best memories I have.

We spent my actual birthday in Magic Kingdom where my best friend in the entire world came up to spend the weekend with me (she lives in Florida now) and my other best friend in the world, who works at Walt Disney World, had the day off and was able to spend the day with us.

Sara Rob and I

(Me, Sara, and Rob) 

It was honestly the best week in my life in a very long time. I finally felt like me again and I think everyone could tell from my smile that after a long time of losing my self and being in a dark place, I was back and happier than ever. Feeling free, recharged and lighter than air.

Disney has a funny way of doing that, it worked when I was 7 and my Momma and I took our first vacation together after my father left and we were the happiest people in the world. We couldn’t stop smiling and we hadn’t smiled that true or that big in years. I’m a huge Disney fan/nerd always have been and always will be. And though, I have a few happy places, this is 100% absolutely one of them.

Waiting for Fireworks

(Momma, Rob, Sara and I! From top to bottom!) 

And here, my favorite thing about Magic Kingdom ending our day here watching Wishes my favorite firework show at Disney World. Though the night didn’t end there, Sara and I then went out to Disney Springs (which was Downtown Disney but they re-did it) and went to my absolute favorite Irish Pub Ragland Road and drank the night away, as you do on your birthday vacation extravaganza… And for those of you wondering, yes we did pay for it the next day when we met up with Sara’s Mom and Sister… Still a great day though, even in Disney hangovers are not that bad!

Pluto and I

Here, we have one of my absolute favorite pictures, is of my dear friend Pluto showing my the Castle, and well I think he was trying to get me to move in, and I think it worked…

RC and I

And here we have me and RC from Toy Story my favorite Disney Pixar film! My Mom and I always stay at the All Star Resorts, my favorite is All Star Movies and that is where we stayed this time and we got lucky and got the Toy Story section which just made my day, clearly as you can see!

Mom, Sara, Rob, if you’re reading this, I don’t think I could ever thank you enough for making my birthday so so so so special. I haven’t been this happy in so long and it was so wonderful to feel this way again. I have forgotten what it was like to smile and not be able to stop, and now I can’t stop smiling when I think about this trip and how wonderful it was. So thank you from the bottom of my heart. I love you all so so much.

It really is the happiest place on Earth.

Until next time,

Cheers! xoxo

Amy

Leave a Reply

