Drugstore Dupes!!

Happy Wednesday everyone!! I hope you are all having a great week! Today, I wanted to share some really great dupes (if I do say so myself) with you guys!!

Dupes Dupes Dupes!

SO! Let’s start with the product that started the idea for this dupes post! And that is of course, a lip product!

MAC Spirit Dupe

One of my favorite lipsticks from MAC is “Spirit” it’s a Satin finish and I think it is super underrated. It is such a flattering nude and is a your lips but browner shade that is so flattering (and doesn’t make my teeth look more yellow than they are which browns tend to do for me at least). The dupe I found is NYX’s Soft Matte Lip Cream in the shade “Abu Dhabi”. The only difference is the wear time and price ($17 versus $4), but the color is spot on (in my opinion). They both smell like vanilla and the finish is a bit different but nothing drastic!

White Snow dupe

Next is a dupe for one if my favorite nail polishes, that I have spoken about quite a bit on my blog. And that is Marc Jacobs polish in the shade “186 White Snow”. It is such a gorgeous color and such a gorgeous formula. Though they are pretty expensive for something that’s gonna chip and (if you’re like me) be pretty rough on my hands. Essie’s “Limo-Scene” isn’t an exact dupe (Essie’s has a slight pink to it, honestly Essie’s Marshmallow would be pretty exact) but I wanted to share because I really love both of these colors!! And Essie isn’t like SUPER cheap but it’s absolutely more affordable than Marc Jacobs haha!

NARS Concealer Dupe

Next is a dupe I am pretty sure I have done already, but I wanted to share again because I think it’s really great! But the NYX HD Studio Photogenic Concealer is a GREAT dupe for NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer. And a heck of a lot cheaper… I got mine for $3 at Ulta where NARS is $29… I mean, you really can’t compare. It honestly lasts just as well, covers just as well, doesn’t crease, doesn’t budge, it’s such a good drugstore concealer. I am such a fan and lover of NYX, they’re a great brand with fantastic products with such an amazing price point (super super affordable) and cruelty free! You honestly cannot go wrong with NYX.

Micellar Water dupe

Okay, so this isn’t exactly a dupe but something I am newly obsessed with that I wanted to share. So I recently bought Yes To Coconut Ultra Hydrating Micellar Cleansing Water AND I AM IN LOVE. Not only is the packaging phenomenal but the product itself is honestly the best micellar water I’ve used. It’s super hydrating and gentle and actually does a pretty darn good job and getting rid of makeup. They have two other kinds (Yes to Cucumber and Yes to Cotton) that I have seen so you have a bit of options on what you want the benefits to be, I chose hydrating because well I have dragon skin and I love anything coconut.

So yeah! That’s everything I wanted to share today! I hope you enjoyed this! What are your favorite dupes?? I’m a sucker for dupes and saving money!

Until next time,

Cheers! xoxo

Amy

 

Leave a Reply

