Sephora VIB Springtime Sale!!

Happy Wednesday everyone!! I hope you are all having a great week! The sun has been shining and it feels like Spring is here to stay! And with spring, not only do we get warmer weather but we get the 1st sale of the year with Sephora!! SO of course, I went on the first day and I have to share! (Also the sale starts on April 18th and goes through April 24th! For VIB Rouge you get 15% off and for VIB I believe it’s 10%)

Spring VIB Sale

Because I went on the first day, we all got this adorable tote bag which I used as a base for the photo haha! Anyway, let’s jump right in shall we?

First up, I picked up the BareMinerals Correcting Concealer Broad Spectrum SPF 20, in the shade “Light 1”. Lately, I have been a big fan of these types of concealers, I used to LOVE the Bobbi Brown one, the Tarte CC Cream as well as my personal favorite the Glossier Stretch Concealer. So I wanted to try the BareMinerals one because I love BareMinerals! I picked up Light 1 but I think I am Light 2 actually, but they didn’t have Light 2 so we’ll see haha!

I then picked up a Matte Crème Lip Crayon from Bite Beauty in the shade “Amaretto” which is a gorgeous peachy-nude perfect for spring and summer. I saw someone on Youtube use this with a minimal makeup look and they had an olive tint to their skin, like me, and it looked AMAZING so I had to pick it up! (Funny story, I was snapchatting my best friend and she was like I have that one and you were with me when I bought it, I completely forgot and she was right and I loved it then too haha!)

I then picked up the Sephora Collection Lip Balm in the flavor Coconut Water. The same Youtuber who used “Amaretto” used this and oh my goodness, I’m in love with this! It smells amazing, super light weight but super nourishing and isn’t too glossy or sticky! They also have a bunch of other flavors but I think the coconut is my favorite! And because it’s Sephora Collection it’s very affordable!

Next up, I grabbed a set of three “level setter” razors. Meant for your face to remove peach fuzz and that kind of stuff! Personally I’ve used these to keep my eyebrows groomed between waxings and usually pick them up at the drugstore, but I have been having no luck in finding them!

And finally, a 100 point perk is an adorable mini Loose Setting Powder from Laura Mercier in the shade “Translucent” which everyone raves about and I haven’t tried it before and thought I’d give it a go!

And that’s everything I picked up! Are you planning on taking part in the sale?? What’s in your Sephora shopping cart??

Until next time,

Cheers! xoxo

Amy

Leave a Reply

