April Favorites!!

Happy Wednesday everyone!! I hope you are all having a lovely week! Sorry that I didn’t post last Friday, my Mom was off and I lost track of time. But I’m back and let’s talk about my favorite time of the month, favorites time!!

April 2017 Favorites

Not a lot of products this month, but these three items I have been using everyday and absolutely loving!!

I haven’t been wearing makeup lately and it’s been absolutely great not just for my skin but my confidence as well. I used to never be able to leave the house without makeup all through high school and college. But lately I just can’t be bothered wearing it and touching it up and for me I have noticed that makeup was never something I wore to be confident but to just play. Granted, I just came to that realization because I thought my skin was crap my eyes were too Asian, my skin tone itself was a weird color but looking back and reflecting on it I’m still the same socially awkward, keep to herself kind of person with or without makeup. So that’s been liberating!

But back to my favorites!

First up an eye cream!! This is Burt’s Bees Intense Hydration Eye Cream, not only does it make my under eye area look less gray and dark but it makes all the little lines smooth out, smells amazing, and got rid of my dry patches (cause well Intense Hydration). My under eye area has never looked so healthy and bright! And because it’s Burt’s Bees it’s 99% natural and chock full of good stuff!!

Which is why another Burt’s Bees product is in here this month! As a lip balm addict, we know how much I try different lip balms and I have always loved Burt’s Bees lip balms, they’re super hydrating, have good natural ingredients and smell amazing. (Though weirdly, I am allergic to the Vanilla flavored lip balm, but just that one) I usually go for the Wild Cherry flavor (I love anything cherry flavored) but my second favorite is their Coconut & Pear flavor. I haven’t had this one in a while and I just finished my Wild Cherry one so I figured I would pick this up, especially considering for some reason I have been on a coconut flavored everything bend… It smells delicious and like summer and it’s great.

And finally an eyeliner from NYX Cosmetics, this is their Eye and Eyebrow Pencil in the shade SPE901 Black. And it’s a great eyeliner, super affordable, not as black as I would like but I’ll take it, smudges a bit but that’s the look I go for haha! Lately I’ve been just wearing a pencil eyeliner lightly smudged on the lash line and concealer and that’s it. And I have been absolutely loving it.

That’s all she wrote! What products have you been loving this month?! Let me know!

Until next time,

Cheers! xoxo

Amy

Leave a Reply

