May 2017 Ipsy Bag!!

Happy Wednesday everyone!! I hope you had a great weekend! While you’re reading this, I’ll be on my second shift at my new part time job (hopefully it’s going well, this is being written a week in advance and haven’t started yet so we’ll see! Any positive thoughts and vibes sent my way are greatly appreciated!).

I must say, my Ipsy bags are getting really good, if you get Ipsy bags and feel like they aren’t tailored enough for you and you’re getting stuff that isn’t really up your street and have no interest in trying, my biggest tip is a week or so after you receive the bag review it. I didn’t do that for the first few months of getting it and I was like “eh this is okay” or “ugh I won’t use anything in this bag”. But after reviewing it and saying what I loved, liked, and didn’t like at all it’s getting more personal and I’m really enjoying even more now!

And that’s my tip for the day, now let’s get into the bag!

May 2017 Ipsy Bag

This months theme is summer with an adorable makeup bag with ice cream and popsicles on it!

Starting off with a product from Urban Decay, their After Glow 8 Hour Powder Highlighter in the shade “Sin” which is a gorgeous champagne color. People have raved about this powder highlight, and surprisingly I’m super excited to try it now that it’s getting sunnier and warmer out! I think it would also look super pretty on the eyes for summer as well!

Next we have something from the brand Pūr~lisse, their Tinted Moist BB Cream with SPF 30. It says it will give you “natural looking coverage, flawless finish, for all skin types, even sensitive”, so I am interested to see how this works out for me and my skin. For the summer with SPF 30, that’s pretty high for a BB Cream (that I’ve seen), the ingredients look nice and it’s made in Korea (#hometown) so I’m excited for this too!

The next two products are a toss up for my favorite from just looking at them this month:

Something from Pixi by Petra, which I am THRILLED about, their Endless Silky Eye Pen in the shade Black Noir. I have been wanting to try more from Pixi but it’s hard to get my hands on them since my Target doesn’t stock them! I have also been looking for a new black pencil because I don’t think I like my NYX one right now so I’m real excited to give this a whirl!

Then we have something from the brand Hey Honey, their Bésame Mucho Shea Butter & Propolis Lip Balm for dry and chapped lips. This smells amazing, I have never heard of this brand before but from the packaging and the smell I’m excited. We all know my love of lip balms and lip products.

And lastly we have a Precision Angled brush from the brand Royal & Langnickle. Shocker, another brand I have never heard of but the brush is gorgeous and so soft.

And that’s everything! I think thus far this is one of my favorite bags. I know I say that every month but what I love about this bag is that all of the products and brands you see this month (in my bag at least) they are all cruelty free and do not test on animals. I can’t remember what post I said it in, but I am trying to only use makeup that is cruelty free and it makes me happy that this month was all cruelty free!

(Also, if you have suggestions for cruelty free skin care let me know!! I’m struggling to find stuff that works for me in that department!)

Until next time,

Cheers! xoxo

Amy

Leave a Reply

