Mini Ulta Haul!!

Happy Wednesday everyone!! I hope you are all having a great week! I’m in my second week at my new job as a Barista and I am exhausted… But ANYWAY let’s get on to a good old haul!

Ulta NYX Essie Haul

So, of course I only needed two things but with Ulta and their great sales I had to partake especially when a new lipstick is launched!

The main reason for this trip was to get a cuticle oil! I love my Burt’s Bees one but I used it all up and I thought I would try something new! So I picked up from Essie, their Apricot Cuticle oil. Since I am a Barista I can’t have anything on my nails but I still want to maintain them and look nice since I am serving drinks and food! And so far, I like it! My cuticles looked nourished and the oil sinks in pretty quickly!

Now, since it’s Ulta they had a buy one get one 50%… I wanted to pick up a setting spray since we are getting into the summer months and to be completely honest I had powder; my skin is dry and it just always makes it look worse.

I picked up their Matte Finish Long Lasting Setting Spray, I have been using it for about two weeks now and I really like it. I don’t know if I would say it keeps me matte all day but it definitely makes my make up last a lot longer!

And then I saw these new lipsticks from NYX, which is their Soft Matte Lipstick. So basically their Soft Matte Lip Cream but in a lipstick. So of course I LOVE IT and am obsessed. It lasts super well, super comfortable, super moisturizing, super shade range (though not as large as the Soft Matte Lip Creams but it’s new so I’m gonna give it some time haha!) and easy to apply! I picked up the shade “SO3 Bed-Stuy Babe”.

And that’s all she wrote!

Until next time,

Cheers! xoxo

Amy

Leave a Reply

