Fiction Friday ~ Wonder Woman!!

Happy Friday everyone!! I hope you are all having a great week! Today I want to talk about the one and only Wonder Woman. I know it’s not a book but it is a fictional character and an amazing one at that.

Wonder Woman

I had the lovely chance to see it with a dear friend of mine and we both absolutely LOVED this film. (I also want to point out for my own peace of mind that I actually don’t enjoy DC, I’m a die hard Marvel girl I’ve always preferred their comics and stories but I always have a soft spot and love for Wonder Woman.)

Apart from the obvious of how amazing Gal Gadot is and the brilliant director Patty Jenkins is and all that great amazing stuff. It is also just a brilliant action super hero film.

Two and a half hours flew by and I wanted more. The balance between Diana’s backstory, what she is doing currently and how she came to our world out of Themyscira was done so effortless and transitioned so well. The fight scenes were beyond incredible.

Like so many other bloggers and posts on social media the fight that I found the most incredible was “No Man’s Land” fight. I cried through the whole thing, it was so powerful and incredible to watch her fight for justice when no one else would.

I have always found it a powerful thing in this world to be a woman and was always proud and happy that I am one, but my goodness did I feel proud to be a woman while watching this film. She fights for justice, love, freedom and just all that is good in the world. She sees the worst of humanity and still finds the good in them. And with everything that is going on in our world today, this is exactly the type of movie we need.

I hope you all have the chance to see it because it was brilliant and extremely important.

Until next time,

Cheers! xoxo

Amy

Leave a Reply

