Fiction Friday ~ To Say Nothing of the Dog!!

Happy Friday everyone!! I hope you are all enjoying your week! Traveling means I get a ton of reading down and this trip I went back to a book I’ve had for awhile but only my second time reading it and it was just as good as I remember…

To Say Nothing of the Dog

By Connie Willis, this novel is a great piece of fiction that my little sci fi heart wishes to be true. A place where time travel is the norm and where our main character travels in time constantly for work trying to find an artifact while making sure you know, you keep history as history should be… Which is always easier said than done when it comes to time travel.

Our main character Ned Henry as it says on the back cover “is badly in need of a rest” and I feel like that is the understatement of the century. After doing more jumps in time than anyone is allowed to and then some, Ned is starting to feel the affects of excessive time travel to the body. But sadly for Ned that doesn’t mean he can stop.

I first heard of this book from John Green, author, Vlogbrother, and he recommended it on some video a long time ago when he was giving a Christmas gift guide for buying books and this one jumped off his list to me and rightly so, right up my alley!

This book is gripping from page one until the end. It is very hard to give more details about this book without ruining the plot and all the juicy stuff but if you love time travel and history and all things science fiction then I highly suggest you give this book a nice good read!

A short post today but,

Until next time,

Cheers! xoxo

Amy

Leave a Reply

