Hello Old Friend…

Happy Wednesday everyone! I really hope you are all well. It’s been a really long time since I’ve written on here… a lot has happened since my last post, which feels like forever ago.

I finished directing at the elementary school in April, it was extremely stressful and the parents were a nightmare but those kids were so energetic and passionate about the show, watching them have their two performances was a whirlwind of pride, extreme nail biting and pure joy. I hope I am lucky enough to work at the school this coming year again, it really was so much fun.

In May I made a stupidly expensive purchase of a ring from Cartier and I have yet to take it off. It was a present to myself that I have been saving for for YEARS and it was worth every penny. (Maybe I’ll do a post on it later.)

June, July, and August was another whirlwind between our busy season at work and me booking another show (this time acting) for a version of Shakespeare in the park, which was an interesting experience to say the least… it was paid and something else to add to my resume. August was also Jason’s birthday and we had a nice chilled out day!

September, Jason and I celebrated our one year anniversary with booking a weeklong trip to Disney World at the end of the month. I can’t believe it’s been a year, it feels like I just blinked and at the same time I feel like I’ve known him forever. Our week long vacation was nothing short of perfection and well needed. I never want vacations to end but this one I really didn’t want to end… may or may not have spent our last morning in our hotel room crying because I didn’t want to leave…

Two nights before we left for vacation I went on another audition and booked another acting job! Woo! This one is going up in a few weeks (which is terrifying) and its been an interesting experience as well haha! I’ll talk about this show later!

October, has been filled with rehearsals and my Mom’s birthday which was chilled very nice. I’m throughly exhausted and feel very stretched thin. Work is a nightmare, rehearsals are long but I’m pushing through. One thing that always used to make me happy and calm me down was writing and I miss all of you and this blog so much.

So without further ado, I’m back!  And I can’t wait to keep talking to you all about books, beauty stuff and life in general.

Have a great Wednesday and talk to you all soon!

Jason and I Disney 2018

Cheers! xoxo

Amy

 

p.s. here’s a picture of Jason and I on the new Alien ride in Disney’s Hollywood Studios Toy Story Land, it was AMAZING and yeah I may have cried…

Leave a comment