Dry Skin Winter Essentials!!

Happy Wednesday everyone!! I hope you are all doing well! Today as the weather has significantly dropped and the sky looks like snow I thought today would be the perfect day to talk about my favorite dry skin winter essentials! So let’s jump right in shall we?

Winter Essentials 2018

These three products are new to me this season but they’ve changed my life and they are not going anywhere!

First up we have from the brand “Yes To” we have their Yes To Coconut protecting hand and cuticle cream. I have loved this brand for a while now and I have recently, in the last few months, have been obsessed with this hand cream. It is super moisturizing and thick, but not greasy thick. A little goes a long way but at night I like to lather up! I have even noticed that it really does work on my cuticles too! I’ve picked mine up at CVS and Target (I’ve gone through a few of these) and it’s about $10, bonus they always take a coupon if you have them!

But nothing has worked better on my cuticles than my new discovered love from Lush! This is their Lemony Flutter Cuticle Butter. It smells like Pine-Sol in the absolute best possible way and my goodness this is the only product that ACTUALLY WORKS on my cuticles. Still working at Starbucks, we was our hands a million times a shift, and my hands (which have always been dry) have been so difficult to keep healthy and moisturized. I’ve been using this for about a week and my hands look incredible. You really do only need a small amount, it is a bit greasy but take the time to massage it in and it doesn’t bother me. It’s about $19 but for this tub and the amount you need this will last a long time, though you can use it on elbows, feet, really anywhere that is super dry and in need of a boost! Highly, highly highly recommend; trust me I’ve tried them all haha!

And finally a lip balm that feels super fancy, isn’t too expensive and smells and works divine. It’s by Mario Badescu and it’s their (new? definitely new to me) lip balm. It’s coconut scented so already I’m sold. It’s been keeping my lips nice and healthy during this super cold that finally hit New York. I found it for $7 at Ulta in their version of the aisle of doom and I’m so glad my impulse control is so terrible because I am obsessed with this!

Until Next Time!

Cheers! xoxo

Amy

Leave a comment