Trying Weleda Products!!

Happy Wednesday everyone! I hope you are having a great day in the midst of the holiday season! I’m not gonna lie, I finished with my holiday shopping and wrapping last week so I feel like I’m missing something… But in reality it’s just because my tradition is wrapping presents on Christmas Eve while watching “Sleepless in Seattle”. Sadly I can’t this year because I will be at work so I had to get my stuff together early haha!

Anywayyyy, this is a long winded way of saying, it’s freezing in NY and my hands are dry and cracking and I watched a YouTube video where they were talking about this brand and I’ve decided to bite the bullet and give it a try!

I was a little annoyed because there are a couple of retailers in my area that says they sell this brand but every time I go in it’s never there! So if you’re in NY and you know a store that carries Weleda let me know because spoiler; I’m obsessed.

Weleda

I picked up two products because there was so much to try but I wanted to start with the basics; which for me are hand cream and lip balm!

So I picked up the original, cult favorite Weleda Skin Food! This thick balm has done wonders for any little dry patches I get this time of year, tip of my nose, elbows, heels, cuticles! I have yet to try it on my hands all over because it is on the thicker side but it has worked so well and cleared up my dry patches so well I’m gonna have to try.

I also picked up the Weleda Skin Food Lip Butter, which has the same citrus-y scent (I say citrus-y because there are other things mixed in their so don’t worry if you’re not too keen on citrus scents) that I really do enjoy. I have only used this once but I can already tell that this is going to be a favorite of mine!

Weleda prides itself on the power of natural ingredients as well as being cruelty free. And I can without a doubt see why this brand and the Skin Food range is a cult favorite! Both products are definitely going to be in my handbag forever, I may have to order another one to keep at home…

Have you tried any products from Weleda? What do you love? Let me know, I am really excited to try more from them! And also let me know if they sell them in stores and what stores in NY!

Until next time,

Cheers!

Amy

Leave a comment