Hi Friends

Hi Friends,

I feel like I make these posts once a year… but this one feels different. Mostly because it has been a looooong time since I’ve posted, the longest I have been gone for sure. Maybe none of you care, maybe some of you care. Either way I’m really glad you’re here (or still here).

A lot has happened since the last time we spoke. I don’t even know where to begin but I guess I’ll start from where we last left off. January of 2019 a lot happened last year. I did move in with my boyfriend Jason (this September will be our 3 year anniversary I can’t believe it) but we moved to Virginia because I got in to Graduate School. Yeah… I’m back in school again working on my first of two master degrees. So I’ve been a little busy. I finished my first year and am starting my second in the fall and am currently writing my thesis to get my first masters May of 2021.

Getting my masters in what you ask? Well, I am working on getting my Master of Letters degree in Shakespeare and then in 2022 will be working on getting my MFA in Shakespeare and Performance. It’s been the best time I’ve had and the education I am receiving, the professors I have, the friends I’ve mad is everything I wish I had in my undergraduate career.

I’ve been really into makingĀ  jewelry again (especially Lucky Knot bracelets) and got heavily back in to crocheting which has been so great during the pandemic, I’ve been really in to making “mug rugs”, spoilers if you know me in real life this is probably what you’re getting for gifts for the holidays. As well as in to making bleached designed shirts! As pictured below!

Lucky Bracelet And Mug Rug

I’m doing really well, I hope you are too. I hope you are staying safe, washing your hands and wearing your mask. What a wild ride 2020 has been, I lost all of my jobs including all my grad school performances and it’s rough but I’m lucky that my family is safe and my boyfriend is an essential worker so at least we have some income!

I’m not going to hold myself to a schedule since that clearly hasn’t worked before. But Fiction Friday will remain the same (given that I have a new book to share) quarantine surely has given me more time to read for pleasure and that has been so great.

But I’m back, I’ve missed this and you and I’m so excited to see where this blog goes.

 

Until next time,

Amy

Leave a comment